Little things that matter

Just had to give a major compliment to Brackets text editor for an outrageously cool little feature in their editor. I am working on a little personal project. I am storing all my data in NoSQL data source. I have accumulated a substantial amount of data and I wanted to make sure that it has a safe snapshot that I could restore to. I pulled down entire data store content with elements like images included in it. As I was reviewing content of that JSON file I pointed my mouse to a blob of data that was ultimately an image stored in base64 encoding. The following blew my mind!

Screen Shot 2016-01-13 at 5.40.22 PM

The editor read the content and turned it into an image thumbnail. This little tweak of this free editor puts a smile on my face.

Leave a Reply

